Consulting in the Volkswagen Group

We enable future! Hand in hand - at eye level for the Volkswagen Group!

Volkswagen Group Services Consulting provides consulting services with a clear focus on the operationalisation and implementation of existing strategies and concepts. More than 350 experts now provide their support in various competence centres at the Braunschweig, Wolfsburg, Berlin, Ingolstadt, Munich, Lisbon, Bochum and Hamburg locations (from Q3 2022) and the Prague and Barcelona locations (from July 2022). We want to work together to design the group’s transformation!

Our services and competences

Sustainability Consulting

Consulting

Complexity Consulting

Consulting

Project Management

Consulting

SAP

Consulting

Salesforce Competence Center

Consulting

Automation Technology

Consulting

Requirements Management

Consulting

Process Management

Consulting

Sustainability is a complex transformation that companies must inevitably face. This is precisely where sustainability consulting comes in. We offer proven expertise and advisory skills on operational sustainability issues and create innovative synergies with the core areas of our extended consulting portfolio. Depending on the degree of complexity of your project, we work either as experts or as an interdisciplinary team, paving the way for successful implementation of the core objectives of the Volkswagen sustainability strategy. We guide our new consultants through challenges such as decarbonisation and the circular economy, for which we then develop solutions that address these specific issues. 

You can find more information here.

As complexity consultants, we are the professional contact for the implementation of transformation and digitalisation projects within the entire Volkswagen Group. Our activities are based on a collaboration of trust in which we contribute our experience and expertise, providing knowledgeable advice in areas such as complexity reduction, change management and “new ways of working”. 

Our consultants know that for a transformation to succeed, a holistic view of people, technologies, processes and systems is required. This is why we support our partners with innovative and customised approaches while keeping our mutually defined goal in sight at all times. We believe in “consulting as equals.” When supervising change processes, we put people first and explore new ways with our customers, always on equal terms.

When it comes to controlling complex projects, we at Project Management Consulting are the key contact within the Volkswagen Group. With a strong focus on our customers, we work together to develop targeted and individual solutions for the challenges within the given project. With both standard and agile project solutions, we can offer advice to address specific needs. Our diverse consulting team has extensive experience in project management, PRINCE2, SCRUM and ITIL.

We train our employees on an ongoing basis to ensure that we always deliver a high level of quality. The PMO assists customers in the operational implementation of project management standards and the provision of additional PMO-related services. We also offer our customers (sub)project management, thereby reducing their workload, creating transparency and delivering detailed decision-making documents.

You can find more information here.

 

We offer professional and individual consulting on a wide range of areas such as process modelling (SAP SolMan), master data consolidation and migrations (data monitoring, data cleansing), change management and test management, and customising and rollout support. With our vast expertise in a wide range of SAP modules, we provide critical support for many different specialist areas and project initiatives. Our current focus is on finance, logistics, HR and production projects.

The keys to our success have been application consulting in the various SAP modules (such as MM, PM, PP, CRM, SD and FI/CO), many years of experience in the implementation and support of various Volkswagen-specific systems and holistic competence from the preliminary clarification phase to the rollout. As a team of SAP consultants, we develop and implement individual and holistic solutions for the effective use of the SAP system.

We guide our customers in the Volkswagen Group from the new implementation of Salesforce to customised expansion that meets the precise needs of our customers. We collaborate to develop efficient solutions, demonstrate interesting application possibilities and help make the best use of Salesforce in the department. These many solutions enable us to transform all departments and processes in the cloud and leverage the full potential of Salesforce. Our specific expertise is held by our employees, who are certified in multiple areas, including Sales, Service, Tableau and Marketing Cloud.

In terms of architecture and strategy consulting, we define the approach and the direction together with the customers and then develop a roadmap for a Salesforce introduction or the optimisation of existing processes and customer interactions. In Sales & Service Cloud, we apply our quality standards to ensure that the system is precisely adapted to the needs of the customers and assist in the design and implementation of the ideal solution for sales and service. Our hands-on Salesforce training courses are geared towards the individual training needs of the users.

As a Centre of Excellence (CoE) within Volkswagen Group Services GmbH | Consulting, we make a significant contribution to the entire Volkswagen Group and its digital transformation process by standardising and automating business processes. Together with our experts, we increase the efficiency of processes and optimise workflows, saving time and costs and thereby helping increase productivity. Through the use of various technologies, we not only offer a wide range of consulting services, but can also ensure that solutions are suitable for different requirements. Our goal is to interface these technologies, continuously develop our services and, in doing so, create high added value for our customers.

Our key areas are process evaluation and analysis through process mining with the aim of standardisation, the implementation of software robots using Robotic Process Automation (RPA) and the introduction and operation of chatbots for automation.

Professional requirements management – whether in product development, in IT projects or in organisational development – is critical to ensuring that solutions are well adapted to the needs of our customers. As experienced and methodical consultants, we know how to fully identify requirements using various techniques, write them down correctly and consistently, and create clear and reliable requirements documents. Once we have defined the roles, we can then build on them as a key component from which use cases or user stories are later derived.

Aided by techniques such as system archaeology or field observation, our requirements managers examine the existing systems, review existing documents and conduct interviews with the users. The requirements documents thus created become a solid foundation for system selection, commissioning or development. Further along, we assist in testing with the aim of ensuring verified acceptance suitable for agile and standard projects.

 

We help organisations increase their performance, become more process-oriented and improve their success. Our process managers assist in the (further) development of a customised process architecture that is aligned with the company’s goals and the setting of suitable standards. In this way, we achieve transparency and lay the foundation for process optimisation. Our process managers assist in the development of process standards and in the documentation, referring to the current corporate standards, while also taking on the ARIS modelling of business processes.

Clear responsibilities, processes and interfaces promote effective coordination of each organisation and improve communication. An integrated, optimised value chain promises additional efficiency gains and cost savings. We are the ones to contact for a continuous improvement process.

Your benefits at Volkswagen Group Services GmbH

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH as an attractive employer

  • company pension scheme
  • participation in Volkswagen’s employee leasing programme
  • special conditions on our Corporate Benefits Platform
  • attractive training concept
  • broad range of mobile working opportunities, regulated by the company
  • a young, dynamic team that gives you creative freedom
  • a broad project portfolio with opportunities for individual development
  • modern office equipment, facilities and premises

  • good location and accessibility of our offices in Berlin, Braunschweig, Ingolstadt and Wolfsburg

Career

Become part of an interdisciplinary team. Get to know a wide range of projects and help design the transformation within the Volkswagen Group.

Munich today, Frankfurt to Hamburg tomorrow and home at most at the weekend? Not with us. In the Volkswagen Group, we are on the road a lot but also spend quite a bit of time at our “home bases”.

You can expect exciting career and further training opportunities as well as a wide range of jobs with inspiring colleagues. Take the next step in your career as a junior or senior member of one of our consulting teams.

Jobstories

Current vacancies

These are the 15 latest job offers for consultants in Berlin, Braunschweig, Ingolstadt and Wolfsburg. View all consulting jobs here.

 

Consulting Locations

For more information, please select a location.

Standortauswahl
Berlin

Berlin

Design Offices Berlin Humboldthafen

Attractive location at Berlin’s main train station and a chance to network with digital experts from the entire Volkswagen Group, such as MOIA.

  • Projects focusing on design, digitalisation, market management, rollout management and salesforce
  • Additional support for cross-location consulting projects in Germany and abroad

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Alexanderufer 5
10117 Berlin Mitte

Wolfsburg

Wolfsburg

Nordkopf Tower

Our offices are located in the new building between Autostadt, the main railway station and the pedestrian zone. The headquarters of the Volkswagen Group and the Volkswagen brand are located nearby.

  • Consulting projects from the entire portfolio of VWGS Consulting
  • Customers in Germany and abroad

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Wolfsburger Nordkopf Tower
Hesslinger Strasse 1
38440 Wolfsburg

Braunschweig

Braunschweig

BraWo Park

Head office of VWGS Consulting

Our teams are located on the 7th to 9th floors of BraWo Park, very close to the main train station.

  • Consulting projects from the entire portfolio of VWGS Consulting, with German and international customers.

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Business Center II
Willy-Brandt-Platz 16-20
38102 Braunschweig

Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt

Bunsenstraße

Our Ingolstadt headquarters contains modern offices with direct contact to colleagues from many other specialist areas.

  • Projects with AUDI AG, MAN and TRATON
  • Additional support for cross-location consulting projects in Germany and abroad

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Bunsenstrasse 5
85053 Ingolstadt

Consulting im Volkswagen Konzern

We enable future! Hand in Hand – auf Augenhöhe für den Volkswagen Konzern!

Die Volkswagen Group Services Consulting bietet Beratungsdienstleistungen mit einem klaren Fokus auf die Operationalisierung und Implementierung von bestehenden Strategien und Konzepten. Dabei unterstützen mittlerweile schon über 350 Expertinnen und Experten in verschiedenen Kompetenzcentern an den Standorten Braunschweig, Wolfsburg, Berlin, Ingolstadt, München, Lissabon, Bochum und Hamburg (ab Q3 2022), Prag und Barcelona (ab Juli 2022). Gemeinsam wollen wir die Transformation des Konzerns erfolgreich gestalten!

Unsere Leistungen und Kompetenzen

Nachhaltigkeits-beratung

Consulting

Komplexitätsberatung

Consulting

Organizational Design

Consulting

Projektmanagement

Consulting

SAP

Consulting

Salesforce

Consulting

Automation Technologies

Consulting

Anforderungs-management

Consulting

Prozessmanagement

Consulting

Nachhaltigkeit ist eine komplexe Transformation, der sich Unternehmen stellen müssen. Die Nachhaltigkeitsberatung setzt genau an diesem Punkt an: Wir bieten ausgewiesene Fachexpertise und Beratungskompetenz zu operativen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen und knüpfen innovative Synergien zu den Kernbereichen unseres erweiterten Beratungsportfolios. Je nach Komplexitätsgrad des Projektes arbeiten wir als Expertinnen und Experten oder als interdisziplinäres Team und ebnen somit den Weg für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Kernziele aus der Volkswagen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Wir navigieren unsere neue Consultants durch die Herausforderungen der Dekarbonisierung, der Circular Economy sowie anderer Themenfelder und erarbeiten auf deren Bedarfe abgestimmte Lösungsansätze.

Mehr Informationen findest du hier.

Stay tuned...
 

Stay tuned...
 

Wir vom Projektmanagement Consulting sind der zentrale Ansprechpartner im Volkswagen Konzern, wenn es um die Steuerung komplexer Projekte geht. Unsere Kunden und Kundinnen stellen wir in den Fokus, um gemeinsam zielgerichtete und individuelle Lösungen für Herausforderungen im Projekt zu entwickeln. Mit klassischen als auch agilen Projektlösungen können wir eine bedarfsgerechte Beratung anbieten. Unser breit aufgestelltes Consulting-Team bringt umfassende Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Projektmanagement, PRINCE2, SCRUM und ITIL mit.

Wir bilden unsere Mitarbeitenden kontinuierlich weiter, um unseren Kundinnen und Kunden konsequent ein hohes Maß an Qualität zu garantieren. Das angebotene PMO unterstützt unter anderem bei der operativen Umsetzung von Projektmanagement-Standards sowie bei der Bereitstellung von ergänzenden Dienstleistungen rund um das PMO. Darüber hinaus stellen wir unseren Kunden und Kundinnen (Teil-)Projektleitung zur Seite und schaffen somit Entlastung, Transparenz und liefern ausgearbeitete Entscheidungsvorlagen. 

Mehr Informationen findest du hier.

 

Wir bieten eine professionelle und individuelle Beratung zu vielfältigen Themen wie Prozessmodellierung (SAP-SolMan), Stammdatenkonsolidierung und Migrationen (Data-Monitoring, Data Cleansing), Changemanagement und Testmanagement, Customizing sowie Rolloutbegleitung an. Durch unser breites Know-how in verschiedensten SAP-Modulen helfen wir als zentrale Unterstützung in den verschiedensten Fachbereichen bzw. Projektinitiativen. Aktuelle Schwerpunkte sind Finanz-, Logistik-, HR- und Produktionsprojekte. 

Die Anwendungsberatung in den verschiedenen SAP-Modulen (z.B. MM, PM, PP, CRM, SD oder FI/CO) , langjährige Erfahrung bei der Implementierung und Betreuung von verschiedenen Volkswagen-spezifischen Systemen, ganzheitliche Kompetenz von der Vorklärungsphase bis zum Rollout zählen wir zu unseren zentralen Erfolgsfaktoren. Als SAP-Beraterteam entwickeln und implementieren wir individuelle und ganzheitliche Lösungen für einen effektiven Einsatz des SAP-Systems.

Wir begleiten unsere Kundinnen und Kunden im Volkswagen Konzern von der Neuimplementierung von Salesforce bis hin zur maßgeschneiderten Erweiterung, die genau den Kundenbedürfnissen entspricht. Partnerschaftlich erarbeiten wir dabei effiziente Lösungen, zeigen interessante Anwendungsmöglichkeiten auf und helfen Salesforce im Fachbereich optimal zu nutzen. Mit den zahlreichen Lösungen transformieren wir alle Abteilungen und Prozesse in die Cloud, damit alle Potenziale von Salesforce ausgeschöpft werden können. Eine besondere Expertise haben wir durch vielfach zertifizierte Mitarbeitende vor allem in den Bereichen Sales, Service, Tableau und Marketing Cloud. 

In der Architektur- und Strategieberatung definieren wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden das Wie und Wohin und erarbeiten anschließend eine Roadmap einer Salesforce-Einführung oder der Optimierung bestehender Prozesse und Kundeninteraktionen. Im Bereich Sales & Service Cloud stellen wir mit unseren Qualitätsstandards sicher, dass das System exakt auf die Bedürfnisse der Kundinnen und Kunden abgestimmt ist und unterstützen bei der Konzeption und Implementierung der idealen Lösung für Vertrieb und Service. Unsere praxisorientierten Salesforce-Trainings orientieren sich an den individuellen Schulungsbedarf der User.
 

Mit der Standardisierung und Automatisierung von Geschäftsprozessen leisten wir als Center of Excellence (CoE) innerhalb der Volkswagen Group Services GmbH | Consulting,einen wesentlichen Beitrag für den gesamten Volkswagen Konzern und dessen digitalen Transformationsprozess. Mit unseren Expertinnen und Experten steigern wir die Effizienz von Prozessen, optimieren deren Abläufe und sparen so Zeit sowie Kosten und leisten damit einen Beitrag zu mehr Produktivität. Durch den Einsatz verschiedener Technologien bieten wir nicht nur ein breites Beratungsfeld, sondern können auf unterschiedliche Anforderungen passende Lösungsansätze sicherstellen. Mit dem Ziel der Interaktion dieser Technologien und der stetige Ausbau unserer Dienstleistungen schaffen einen hohen Mehrwert für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden.

Unsere Schwerpunktthemen sind unter anderem Prozessauswertung und –analyse mittels Process Mining mit dem Ziel der Standardisierung, Umsetzung von Software-Robotern mittels Robotic Process Automation (RPA) und Einführung und Betrieb von Chatbots zur Automatisierung.

Damit Lösungen am Ende optimal zu den Wünschen unserer Kundinnen und Kunden passen, ist professionelles Anforderungsmanagement unverzichtbar - ob in der Produktentwicklung, bei IT-Projekten oder in der Organisationsentwicklung. Wir sind erfahrene und strukturierte Consultants, die es verstehen, Anforderungen unter Verwendung verschiedener Techniken vollständig zu ermitteln, formal richtig und widerspruchsfrei aufzuschreiben und damit belastbare eindeutige Anforderungsdokumente zu erstellen. Mit der Definition von Rollen wird einer der benötigten Bausteine für die spätere Formulierung von Use-Cases oder User-Stories geschaffen.

Mit Hilfe von Techniken wie Systemarchäologie oder Feldbeobachtung untersuchen unsere Anforderungsmanagerinnen und -manager die vorhandenen Systeme, sichten vorhandene Unterlagen und führen Befragungen der User durch. Die erstellten Anforderungsdokumente bilden eine sichere Grundlage für eine Systemauswahl, Beauftragung oder Entwicklung. Später unterstützen wir die Durchführung von Tests und sorgen für eine nachvollziehbare Leistungsabnahme – passend für agile und klassische Projekte.

 

Wir helfen die Organisationen leistungsstärker, prozessorientierter und erfolgreicher zu machen. Unsere Prozessmanagerinnen und Prozessmanager unterstützen bei der (Weiter-) Entwicklung einer an den Unternehmenszielen ausgerichteten, maßgeschneiderten Prozessarchitektur und dem Aufbau geeigneter Standards. So erreicht man Transparenz und legt die Basis für Prozessoptimierungen. Wir helfen bei der Erarbeitung von Prozessstandards, bei der Dokumentation unter der Berücksichtigung der aktuellen Konzernstandards und übernehmen die ARIS-Modellierung der Geschäftsprozesse.

Klare Verantwortlichkeiten, Prozesse und Schnittstellen fördern eine effektive Koordination jeder Organisation und verbessern die Kommunikation. Eine ganzheitlich optimierte Wertschöpfungskette verspricht zusätzliche Effizienzsteigerungen und Kostenersparnisse. Wir sind der Ansprechpartner für einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess.

Ihre Vorteile bei der Volkswagen Group Services GmbH

Die Volkswagen Group Services GmbH als attraktiver Arbeitgeber

  • betriebliche Altersvorsorge
  • Teilnahme am Werksangehörigen-Leasing von Volkswagen
  • Sonderkonditionen auf unserer Corporate Benefits Plattform
  • attraktives Weiterbildungskonzept
  • betrieblich geregeltes umfangreiches Angebot zur „mobilen Arbeit"
  • junges, dynamisches Team mit Gestaltungsfreiräumen
  • breites Projektportfolio mit individuellen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten
  • moderne Büroausstattung, -equipment und Räumlichkeiten
  • gute Lage und Erreichbarkeit unserer Büros in Berlin, Braunschweig, Ingolstadt und Wolfsburg

Karriere

Werden Sie Teil eines interdisziplinären Teams. Lernen Sie vielseitige Projekte kennen und gestalten Sie die Transformation im Volkswagen Konzern mit.

Heute München, morgen von Frankfurt am Main nach Hamburg und höchstens am Wochenende zu Hause? Bei uns nicht. Wir sind viel im Volkswagen Konzern unterwegs, dabei aber auch viel in unseren "Homebases".

Auf Sie warten spannende Karriere- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten sowie abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeiten mit inspirierenden Kolleginnen und Kollegen. Machen Sie jetzt Ihren nächsten Karriereschritt als z.B. Junior oder Senior in einem unserer Consulting-Teams.

 

Jobstories

Aktuell offene Stellen

Das sind die 15 neuesten Stellenangebote für Consultants in Berlin, Braunschweig, Ingolstadt und Wolfsburg. Sehen Sie sich hier alle Consulting Jobs an.

Consulting-Standorte

Für weitere Informationen wählen Sie bitte einen Standort aus.

Standortauswahl
Berlin

Berlin

Design Offices Berlin Humboldthafen

Attraktiver Standort am Berliner Hbf mit Möglichkeit zur Vernetzung mit Digitalexpertinnen und -experten aus dem gesamten Volkswagen Konzern wie z.B. MOIA.

  • Projekte mit Schwerpunkt Design, Digitalisierung, Market- und Rolloutmanagement sowie Salesforce
  • Zusätzlich Support bei standortübergreifenden Beratungsprojekten im In- und Ausland

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Alexanderufer 5
10117 Berlin Mitte

Wolfsburg

Wolfsburg

Nordkopf Tower

Zwischen Autostadt, Hauptbahnhof und Fußgängerzone liegen im neuen Gebäude unsere Büros mit Weitblick. Direkt in der Nähe befindet sich der Hauptsitz des Volkswagen Konzerns und der Marke Volkswagen.

  • Beratungsprojekte aus dem gesamten Portfolio der VWGS Consulting
  • Kunden aus dem In- und Ausland

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Wolfsburger Nordkopf Tower
Heßlinger Str. 1
38440 Wolfsburg

Braunschweig

Braunschweig

BraWo Park

Hauptstandort der VWGS Consulting

Sehr nah am Hauptbahnhof sitzen wir mit unseren Teams in der 7. bis 9. Etage des BraWo Parks.

  • Beratungsprojekte aus dem gesamten Portfolio der VWGS Consulting mit Kunden aus dem In- und Ausland.

 

Volkswagen Group Services GmbH
Consulting
Business Center II
Willy-Brandt-Platz 16-20
38102 Braunschweig

Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt

Bunsenstraße

In unserer Ingolstädter Zentrale befinden sich die modernen Büros mit direktem Kontakt zu den Kolleginnen und Kollegen vieler weiterer Fachbereiche.

  • Projekte bei AUDI AG, MAN und TRATON
  • Zusätzlich Support bei standortübergreifenden Beratungsprojekten im In- und Ausland

 

Volkswagen Goup Services GmbH
Consulting
Bunsenstraße 5
85053 Ingolstadt