Engineering - from prototype to planning

Services for the Volkswagen Group

A wide range of engineering services that are optimally planned and implemented at competitive conditions according to our customers' wishes and requirements - one of the offers of Volkswagen Group Services GmbH. Our range of services includes design, quality assurance (QA), technical documentation and test bench services. On this page, you can experience some selected highlights.

 


Get directly involved in the presentation of our Engineering Services:

EC Data Management

Realising complete IT support client support, leasing and investment planning, application development and support.

Read more

Engineering in Plant Construction

Planning, mechanical and electrical design, simulation, plant design and control.

Read more

HLS/Infrastructure Management

Site management and project management for new buildings and conversions, furnishing and relocation planning as well as data recording and maintenance in HLS.

Read more

Measurement Technology

Ensuring production quality for the testability and operational safety of pre-series vehicles.

Read more

Real Drive Emissions

Performing exhaust emission measurements on test vehicles in road traffic and support during licensing runs.

Read more

Goods Filter Plus

Performing services to ensure the quality of in-house manufactured and purchased parts.

Read more

We offer a wide range of engineering services, which are planned and implemented according to the wishes of our customers in an optimal technical manner and at competitive conditions.

EC Data Management

To maximise synergies and thus make a company's information technology cost-efficient and transparent, it is important to consolidate areas and processes in today's IT world.

For Group quality assurance and the overall vehicle development of Volkswagen in Wolfsburg, the QA Data Management and EC Data Management projects began in 2010 and 2016 respectively. The project includes IT Client Support, Application Support, Application Development and Process and System Consulting. The specialist expansion of the IT infrastructure and IT support on the worldwide test sites and endurance testing stations are just two of the challenges.

Consolidating to a service provider has made it possible to provide short response times with high processing and consulting quality. The development of extensive know-how and the low management effort, both on the part of the customer and at Volkswagen Group Services GmbH, are additional advantages.
 

Engineering in Plant Construction

Engineering in Plant Design includes the implementation of planning, control, design and simulation tasks for car body, component part and assembly systems. Through interdisciplinary expertise and the use of Group standards of corresponding planning, calculation, design, simulation and control software, a reliable partner for Volkswagen Toolmaking has been established in recent years.

Combined with efficient planning and project management, we provide a relevant part of the development-related services along the value chain on the way to a new production plant: from project management, planning, design and the “digital factory” to the commissioning of the production plants.
 

HLS and Infrastructure Management

Employees in the HLS and Infrastructure Management departments took on the CAD furnishing planning for complex office buildings, office conversions and individual relocation measures in July 2015. In addition, 3D models are created in CAD and photorealistic perspectives and the construction work is monitored and coordinated, ensuring high quality of work and compliance with health and safety regulations on the construction site.

The team's tasks also include CAD-supported area and workplace management. It is used to maintain and provide data on buildings, areas and work stations.

Another part of the portfolio comprises the assumption of integrated construction measures for project identification, planning (LPH 1) through to completion and handover (LPH 8) as well as project support during ongoing operation in the construction, electrical and supply engineering planning trades.
 

Measurement Technology

The central task in the field of Measurement Technology is ensuring the quality of the pre-production vehicles with special attention to their testability and operational safety. For this purpose, individual sheet metal parts are checked for dimensional accuracy and the joining devices are adjusted. Throughout the entire pre-series process, the quality inspectors accompany the construction of some 3000 pre-series vehicles for Volkswagen passenger cars each year.

In car body manufacturing, for example, the strength of welded and joined joints is tested by means of ultrasound. During assembly, all deviations are documented and analysed, thus allowing initiation of the shutdown processes of the pre-series centre. At the end, an inspection run is carried out during which all safety-relevant systems, as well as the entire functions of the vehicles, are checked. The vehicles are then handed over to the relevant departments for testing.

The continuous development of manufacturing processes and the use of newly developed materials requires the adaptation of testing methods and technologies, which is guaranteed by the development engineers in the field of non-destructive testing technology.
 

Real Drive Emissions (RDE)

Technical innovations and increasing competition demand that product ideas are quickly implemented, taking into account the quality standards typical of manufacturers. The current legal requirements also require both new technical solutions and increasingly shorter development times.

In Testing & Development Services, we have been providing technical development services in this context for over ten years.

The “Real Driving Emissions” test is a component of the type test. The European Union has introduced new regulations for measuring pollutant emissions from passenger cars. In future, type approval will not only require emissions to be measured under laboratory conditions (engine dynamometer), but also in real driving conditions on the road.

In the RDE test, these tests are carried out for the approval of Volkswagen vehicles. In addition, we provide application, transfer, calibration and preparation runs as well as role support for various customers from the Volkswagen Group.
 

Goods Filter Plus

For smooth production at the Volkswagen plants, Volkswagen Group Services GmbH is responsible for ensuring the quality of the in-house manufactured and purchased parts as part of this service. This service is conducted for various clients at the sites in Emden, Salzgitter, Braunschweig, Bratislava and, in the future, also in Saxony.

The Goods Filter is responsible for quality control and rework of deliveries for Volkswagen. The employees master all challenges of controlling the goods filter. This includes ensuring component quality in pre-production, process coordination, complaints management and auditing of service providers.

Years of expertise in quality assurance and project management guarantee the customer qualified, post-processing by trained specialist personnel.
 

Engineering at Volkswagen Group Services GmbH: our business fields at a glance

Construction

In the Construction business unit of the Engineering division at Volkswagen Group Services GmbH, we systematically implement services in the areas of planning/control, design and simulation. Technical enthusiasm is the engine that drives us.

When it comes to planning/control, our contribution ranges from the idea to the completion of plants, devices and components. By continuously monitoring existing facilities, we are able identify any potential for optimisation and develop high-precision improvements. Our scope of planning for production and plant construction includes, for example, the development of production and material flow concepts, layout planning and project management (control and implementation).

Our construction services start with concept development (including installation space analysis) and range from design support through to production design. With technical precision, we model drafts and designs for components, technical equipment, tools and fixtures. In doing this, it is always important to think carefully and to see how the detail fits into the overall structure. We assess and evaluate the risks and feasibility of new buildings and conversions.

Assemblies’ and components’ simulation, as well as the simulation of production processes, systems and tools, is one of our most demanding services to ensure smooth implementation and function. We create calculation models and dimensioning as well as crash simulations in 3D. Production and manufacturing processes are precisely simulated and important influencing variables are taken into account.
 

Test Bench Services

As part of our test bench services, we have been providing services in the areas of engine test benches, component test benches and calibration of test benches for over ten years.

Our specialists test engines as well as engine and exhaust system components on numerous engine test benches around the clock, 365 days a year. At the modern facilities of the Zentrum für Motorentechnik (ZFM) in Wolfsburg, our experienced employees test engines with an output of up to 470 kW. Furthermore, we offer our customers the possibility of testing CNG and LPG powered engines and assembling or disassembling engines for them.

Additional component test benches enable us to carry out functional tests on powertrain components, such as belt drives and starters. For the engines to later run reliably even under extreme conditions, environmental loads such as dust, water or temperature are also simulated for the components in test mode. With technical excellence and professional expertise, we also carry out the calibration of test bench measuring technology.
 

Technical Documentation

Part of our engineering services, the focus of the “Technical Documentation” business area is the transfer of specialist knowledge and supporting customer service. We create graphics and content for customer and workshop literature and, through our translations, we take care that our logbooks and repair guides can be understood around the world. In addition, we provide support in change management and working time analyses.

Technical comprehension and the transfer of knowledge to the users is the key to the workshops’ success. We design tailor-made training courses for our target groups with technical expertise and a passion for technology. Here, we start by defining training contents and materials, coordinate and supervise the participants and conduct the interdisciplinary as well as the technical training sessions on the vehicle.

We accompany the rollout of IT workshop systems and take on problem management and the technical development of customer service systems. To quickly find and rectify errors, we support the development of diagnostic procedures. These include the creation of troubleshooting programs as well as technical fault analysis and fault rectification in diagnostic software and hardware.
 

Quality Assurance

“Quality Assurance” services are defined by absolute accuracy and a wealth of experience. We work with meticulousness and commitment to implement our customer's quality promise. We are active in the areas of component and material testing, problem analysis and vehicle inspections.

We put components and materials through their paces. Among other things, this includes the complete analysis of operating materials by using destructive and non-destructive testing methods, X-ray diffraction or chemical analyses. We also test, evaluate and analyse battery test cells in the field of electromobility.
Accuracy requires precise and reliable measuring methods. We use tactile and optical testing methods to ensure dimensional accuracy in vehicle construction. To meet the highest quality requirements here, we work with innovative measuring methods.

The sophisticated product is at the focus of the vehicle inspection. During quality assurance, Volkswagen Group Services GmbH analyses technical problems in design and production in advance and conducts load tests on test carriers. To also ensure the quality of purchased parts, our company carries out sampling processes and supports the suppliers of the Volkswagen Group with our high quality standards in technical matters. This also includes support for parts management to the analysis partners, suppliers or safety stations.
 

You may also be interested in

JOB OFFERS

Engineering - von Prototyp bis Planung

Services für den Volkswagen Konzern 

Vielfältige Dienstleistungen im Engineering, die nach Wünschen und Anforderungen unserer Kunden optimal und zu wettbewerbsfähigen Konditionen geplant und umgesetzt werden - das ist das Angebot der Volkswagen Group Services GmbH. Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst Produktions- und Automatisierungstechnik, Qualitätssicherung, Technische Dokumentation, Infrastrukturmanagement und Prüfstandsdienstleistungen. Erleben Sie auf dieser Seite ausgewählte Highlights.


Steigen Sie direkt in die Vorstellung unserer Engineering Dienstleistungen ein:

TE Datenmanagement

Realisierung vollumfänglicher IT-Support-Client-Support, Leasing und Investplanung, Anwendungsentwicklung und -betreuung.

Mehr lesen

Produktions- und Automatisierungstechnik

Planung, mechanische und elektrische Konstruktion, Simulation, Anlagenaufbau und Steuerung.

Mehr lesen

HLS/Infrastrukturmanagement

Bauleitung und Projektsteuerung für Neu- und Umbauten, Einrichtungs- und Umzugsplanung sowie die Datenaufnahme und Pflege in HLS.

Mehr lesen

Messtechnik

Sicherstellung der Fertigungsqualität für die Erprobungsfähigkeit und Betriebssicherheit von Vorserienfahrzeugen.

Mehr lesen

Real Drive Emissions

Durchführung von Abgasmessungen an Testfahrzeugen im Straßenverkehr sowie Begleitung von Zulassungsfahrten.

Mehr lesen

Technische Dokumentation

Erstellen von Reparaturleitfäden und Stromlaufpläne für die Werkstätten zur Sicherstellung der technischen Reparaturqualität im Handel.

Mehr lesen

Wir bieten vielfältige Engineering-Dienstleistungen an, die nach den Wünschen unserer Kunden fachlich optimal und zu wettbewerbsfähigen Konditionen geplant und umgesetzt werden.

TE Datenmanagement

In der heutigen IT-Welt ist es wichtig, Bereiche und Prozesse zu konsolidieren, um ein Maximum an Synergien zu heben und so die Informationstechnik eines Unternehmens kosteneffizient und transparent gestalten zu können.

Die Volkswagen Group Services verantwortet den IT Client Support, den Applikationssupport und die Prozess- und Systemberatung für die Technische Entwicklung der Volkswagen AG. Das Projekt TE Datenmanagement umfasst zudem den Onsite Support, die Applikations- und BI-Entwicklung, die Anwenderbetreuung und das Anforderungsmanagement. Dazu gehören außerdem ein IT Service Center, der TE Service Desk und die Serverbetreuung.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden damit kurze Reaktionszeiten bei hoher Bearbeitungs- und Beratungsqualität. Durch die Konsolidierung auf einen Dienstleister sind der Aufbau eines umfangreichen Know-hows sowie der geringe Steuerungsaufwand, sowohl auf Seiten des Kunden als auch bei der Volkswagen Group Services GmbH, sichergestellt.

 

Produktions- und Automatisierungstechnik

Der Bereich Produktions- und Automatisierungstechnik umfasst die Umsetzung von Planungs-, Steuerungs- und Simulationsaufgaben, sowie die Hardware- und Softwarekonstruktion für den Karosserieanlagenbau beziehungsweise für Komponententeile und Baugruppen.

Durch fachübergreifende Kompetenz sowie den Einsatz Konzernstandards entsprechender Planungs-, Berechnungs-, Konstruktions-, Simulations- und Steuerungssoftware, wurde in den vergangenen Jahren ein verlässlicher Partner für den Volkswagen Werkzeugbau etabliert.

Gepaart mit einem effizienten Planungs- und Projektmanagement leisten wir auf dem Weg zu einer neuen Produktionsanlage einen relevanten Teil der entwicklungsbegleitenden Dienstleistungen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette: Vom Projektmanagement, der Planung, der Konstruktion über die "Digitale Fabrik" bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme der Fertigungsanlagen.

 

HLS und Infrastrukturmanagement

Die Volkswagen Group Services GmbH übernimmt im Bereich HLS und Infrastrukturmanagement die Bau- und Einrichtungsplanung für komplexe Büroneubauten, Büroumbauten und einzelner Umzugsmaßnahmen. Zusätzlich erfolgt die Erstellung von 3D Modellen in CAD und fotorealistischen Perspektiven sowie die Überwachung und Koordination der Bauarbeiten unter Gewährleistung einer hohen Arbeitsqualität und Einhaltung der Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsschutzbestimmungen auf der Baustelle.

Außerdem gehört die CAD gestützte Flächen- und Arbeitsplatzverwaltung zu den Aufgaben des Teams. Sie dient der Pflege und Bereitstellung von Gebäude-, Flächen- und Arbeitsplatzdaten.

Ein weiterer Teil des Portfolios umfasst die Übernahme von ganzheitlichen Baumaßnahmen der Projektfindung, über die Planung (LPH 1) bis hin zur Fertigstellung und Objektübergabe (LPH 8) sowie der Projektbetreuung während des laufenden Betriebes in den Planungsgewerken Bau, Elektro und Versorgungstechnik.

Messtechnik

Zentrale Aufgabe im Bereich der Messtechnik ist die Sicherstellung der Qualität der Vorserienfahrzeuge mit besonderem Augenmerk auf deren Erprobungsfähigkeit und Betriebssicherheit. Hierzu werden Blecheinzelteile auf Maßhaltigkeit überprüft und die Fügevorrichtungen eingestellt. Während des gesamten Vorserienprozesses begleiten die Güteprüfer den Aufbau der jährlich etwa 3000 Vorserienfahrzeuge für Volkswagen PKW.

In der Karosseriefertigung werden Schweiß- und Fügeverbindungen beispielsweise mittels Ultraschall auf ihre Festigkeit geprüft. Während der Montage werden alle Abweichungen dokumentiert und analysiert, so dass die Abstellprozesse des Vorseriencenters eingeleitet werden können. Am Ende erfolgt eine Abnahmefahrt, bei der alle sicherheitsrelevanten Systeme, aber auch die gesamten Funktionen der Fahrzeuge, überprüft werden. Anschließend werden die Fahrzeuge an die entsprechenden Fachbereiche zur Erprobung übergeben.

Die ständige Weiterentwicklung der Herstellungsverfahren und der Einsatz neu entwickelter Materialen bedarf der Anpassung der Prüfverfahren und Technologien, welche durch die Entwicklungsingenieure im Bereich der zerstörungsfreien Prüftechnik gewährleistet wird.

Real Drive Emissions (RDE)

Technische Innovationen und der zunehmende Wettbewerb fordern eine schnelle Umsetzung von Produktideen unter Berücksichtigung der herstellertypischen Qualitätsstandards. Ebenso fordern die derzeit gesetzlich festgelegten Anforderungen sowohl neue technische Lösungen als auch zunehmend kürzere Entwicklungszeiten.
Im Testing & Development Services erbringen wir in diesem Zusammenhang seit mehr als zehn Jahren Dienstleistungen für die Technische Entwicklung.

Die „Real Driving Emissions“-Prüfung ist ein Baustein der Typprüfung. Die Europäische Union hat neue Regelungen zur Messung des Schadstoffausstoßes von Pkw auf den Weg gebracht. Künftig müssen bei der Typgenehmigung nicht nur Emissionen unter Laborbedingungen (Rollenprüfstand) gemessen werden, sondern auch im realen Fahrbetrieb auf der Straße.

In der RDE-Prüfung werden diese Tests für die Zulassung der Volkswagen Fahrzeuge durchgeführt. Dazu kommen Applikations-, Überführungs-, Kalibrier- und Vorbereitungsfahrten sowie Rollenbetreuungen für verschiedene Kunden aus dem Volkswagen-Konzern.

Technische Dokumentation

Wenn es zu Änderungen am Fahrzeug kommt (auch in der Entwicklungsphase), ist es die Aufgabe der Technischen Dokumentation, diese Änderung zu recherchieren, zu bewerten und aufzubereiten.

Die Beschäftigten erstellen Reparaturleitfäden und Stromlaufpläne für die Werkstätten zur Sicherstellung der technischen Reparaturqualität im Handel. Des Weiteren sind die Mitarbeiter damit beauftragt Wartungstabellen und Ratgeber (Vorgaben zur Fahrzeugwartung in den Werkstätten) zu erstellen. Bei neuentwickelten Fahrzeugen sowie bei Modelpflegen werden mit der Arbeitszeitanalyse bestehende Zeitkennzahlen (Ein- und Ausbau von Teilen) der Vorgängermodelle für bestimmte Arbeitspositionen (bspw. Festziehen von Schrauben) gemäß REFA-Norm angesetzt. Diese werden als Richt- bzw. Vorgabezeiten in Kombination mit den Stundenverrechnungssätzen als Abrechnungsgrundlage für Reparaturen in den Kundendienstwerkstätten von Volkswagen genutzt.

Die Erstellung von Grafiken und Abbildungen für die Werkstatt- und Kundenliteratur sind ebenfalls Teil des Portfolios im Bereich der Technischen Dokumentation.

Engineering der Volkswagen Group Services GmbH: Unsere Geschäftsfelder im Überblick

Prüfstandsdienstleistungen

Im Rahmen der Prüfstandsdienstleistungen erbringen wir seit mehr als zehn Jahren Services in den Bereichen Motorenprüfstände, Komponentenprüfstände und Kalibrierung von Prüfständen.

Auf zahlreichen Motorenprüfständen prüfen unsere Spezialisten an 365 Tagen im Jahr rund um die Uhr Motoren sowie Motor- und Abgasanlagenkomponenten. Auf den modernen Anlagen des Zentrums für Motorentechnik (ZFM) in Wolfsburg testen unsere erfahrenen Mitarbeiter Motoren mit einer Leistung von bis zu 470 kW. Darüber hinaus bieten wir unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit, die Gasbetriebe mit CNG und LPG zu prüfen und montieren oder demontieren Motoren für sie.

Weitere Komponentenprüfstände ermöglichen uns, Funktionsuntersuchungen an Komponenten des Antriebsstranges wie Riementrieben und Startern durchzuführen. Auch Belastungen durch die Umwelt wie Staub, Wasser oder Temperatur werden im Testbetrieb für die Komponenten simuliert, damit die Motoren später auch unter extremen Bedingungen zuverlässig laufen. Mit technischer Exzellenz und fachlichem Know-how führen wir außerdem die Kalibrierung von Prüfstandmesstechnik durch.

Technische Dokumentation

Im Umfang unserer Dienstleistungen im Engineering stehen in dem Geschäftsfeld „Technische Dokumentation“ die Vermittlung von Fachwissen und die Unterstützung des Kundendienstes im Mittelpunkt. Wir erstellen Grafiken und Inhalte für Kunden- und Werkstattliteratur und sorgen durch unsere Übersetzungen für ein weltweites Verständnis von Bordbüchern und Reparaturleitfäden. Zudem unterstützen wir im Änderungsmanagement und bei Arbeitszeitanalysen.

Das technische Verständnis und der Wissenstransfer zu den Anwendern ist Schlüssel zum Erfolg der Werkstätten. Mit fachlichem Know-how und Leidenschaft für Technik gestalten wir passgenaue Trainings für unsere Zielgruppen. Dabei starten wir mit der Definition von Trainingsinhalten und -materialien, koordinieren und betreuen die Teilnehmer und führen die überfachlichen sowie die technischen Trainings am Fahrzeug durch.

Wir begleiten das Rollout von IT-Werkstatt-Systemen und übernehmen das Problemmanagement und die fachliche Entwicklung von Kundendienstsystemen. Um Fehler schnell zu finden und zu beheben, unterstützen wir bei der Entwicklung von Diagnoseverfahren. Diese umfassen die Erstellung von Fehlersuchprogrammen sowie systemtechnische Fehleranalyse sowie Fehlerabstellung in Diagnosesoftware und -hardware.

Qualitätssicherung

Absolute Genauigkeit und ein fundierter Erfahrungsschatz bestimmen unsere Dienstleistung in der „Qualitätssicherung“. Wir arbeiten mit Akribie und Engagement daran, das Qualitätsversprechen unseres Kunden umzusetzen. Dabei sind wir in den Bereichen Bauteil- und Materialprüfung, Problemanalyse und Fahrzeugabnahme tätig.

Wir prüfen Bauteile und Materialien auf Herz und Nieren. Das umfasst unter anderem die Komplettanalyse von Betriebsstoffen, wobei zerstörende und zerstörungsfreie Prüfungsmethoden, Röntgendiffraktometrie oder chemische Analysen angewandt werden. Für das Themenfeld Elektromobilität testen, bewerten und analysieren wir zudem Batterietestzellen.

Genauigkeit erfordert präzise und zuverlässige Messverfahren. Wir nutzen taktile und optische Prüfverfahren, um die Maßhaltigkeit im Fahrzeugbau sicherzustellen. Hier arbeiten wir mit neuartigen Messverfahren, um höchsten Qualitätsanforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Das anspruchsvolle Produkt steht bei der Fahrzeugabnahme im Vordergrund. Die Volkswagen Group Services GmbH analysiert im Zuge der Qualitätssicherung im Vorfeld technische Probleme in Konstruktion und Fertigung und führt Belastungstests an Erprobungsträgern durch. Um auch die Qualität von Kaufteilen sicherzustellen, führt unser Unternehmen Bemusterungsprozesse durch und betreut die Lieferanten des Volkswagen Konzerns mit unserem hohen qualitativen Anspruch in technischen Fragen. Dies umfasst auch die Unterstützung der Teilesteuerung zu den Analysepartnern, den Lieferanten oder zu den Absicherungsstationen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

STELLENANGEBOTE